Saturday, July 22, 2017

What's In Our Inbox? #97

With so many emails arriving in our inbox on a daily basis it's sometimes difficult to keep track of all the great new music that is being sent to us. As much as we would love to give each artist/song their own individual feature, we simply do not have the time to do so. So in order to make things a little easier on ourselves and to help get more music out there to YOU, we've decided to start doing a new feature that we're calling What's In Our Inbox?, which we'll try to share at least once a week. Please listen to each song and if you like what you hear then be sure to give the artist(s) a thumbs up and/or a follow on Facebook/Twitter.

1. A-Minor - "Next To You"

2. GT & Wildfire (feat. Pamp Le Mousse) - "Little Dance"

3. Hot Collars - "No Money No Problem"

4. Igloo (feat. Nina Jade) - "Sun Is Shining"

5. Lui Peng (feat. Che Lingo) - "Nocturnal"

6. Nearly Native (feat. Femme) - "Colour"

7. NOTNO (feat. Freda James) - "Body"

8. Social Work (feat. dreamqueen) - "Underweight"

9. Teflon Sega - "Press Play and Escape"

10. Violent Shakes (feat. Mickey Shiloh) - "Take Me Like A Drug"

Friday, July 21, 2017

New Music Friday #17 [Massive Playlist]

1. Azusena - "Red Sky"

2. Bella Musser - "Battlecry"

3. Billie Eilish - "idontwannabeyouanymore"

4. Bosco - "Adrenaline"

5. Daniella Mason - "Tell Me It's Over"

6. Frame - "State Of Mind"

7. Georgia Mae - "Girl Next Door"

8. Happy Sometimes - "Nothing More"

9. Kelsey Bulkin - "Andromeda"

10. King IV (feat. Rromarin) - "We Can Get It"

11. Makaw - "This Is Our City"

12. Linda Lind - "Hush"

13. Loren North - "Never Coming Back"

14. Luna Ruggiero - "Venomous"

15. Millie Turner - "Underwater"

16. Okenyo - "Woman's World"

17. Queen Alaska - "Under My Skin"

18. Samantha Urbani - "Hints & Implications"

19. Sharaya Summers - "Light of the Moon"

20. Skott - "Mermaid"

KStewart - Sex 4 Breakfast

Following her previous single "Hands" (featuring Yungen), which has so far amassed over 2.3 million plays on Spotify, London-based singer/songwriter Kate Stewart, aka KStewart now returns today with her new single called "Sex 4 Breakfast". Switching between sassy verses and an insistent hook, Kate's sultry vocal stands astride a slick modern pop production courtesy of Canadian Electronic Caribbean Music production duo Banx & Ranx. "Sex 4 Breakfast" blends punchy synths, 80s-inspired funk-bass and a whistle which almost subliminally echoes the main melody. Kate co-wrote "Sex 4 Breakfast" with Banx & Ranx, her brother David Stewart, Ayak Thiik (Little Mix, The Vamps) and Adam Baptiste (Katy Perry).

"'Sex 4 Breakfast' was the most fun tune I've ever made," says Kate. "Obviously the lyrics are about getting it on in the morning and all the stuff you do when you're chilling with your man after the deed! Banx & Ranx produced it and we all just thought it would be something that everyone could relate to. We just wanted it to be as cheeky, sexy and fun as possible. Hopefully we nailed that with all the breakfast metaphors!"

Listen to "Sex 4 Breakfast" below.

"Sex 4 Breakfast" is available now on iTunes.

LAW. - Run Our Course

Following the success of her previous single "Something In The Water", which garnered the support of renowned tastemaking music blogs such as PopCrush and MusicalHeARTBeat, Boston-bred, Nashville-based alt-pop songstress Charlotte Sands, aka LAW. now returns with her new single called "Run Our Course", a song that further demonstrates LAW.'s self-assured personality in an effort to maintain control over her own life. The upbeat tone of the track corresponds to her willingness to move on from heartbreak while the sexually charged lyrics are supported by unapologetic and matter-of-fact music that conveys her intentions clearly and asserts the night truly has run its course. LAW. exudes empowerment and control over her female figure, undeterred by societal and cultural pressures.

Listen to "Run Our Course" below.

"Run Our Course" is available now on iTunes.

Seersha - Typical

Following the release of her self-titled debut EP earlier this year, Atlanta-based artist and producer Kara Revnes, aka Seersha now returns today with her new single called "Typical", another impeccable release that further showcases her prowess as a truly gifted musician. It's no wonder that she's been dubbed "synth-pop crooner" by Immersive Atlanta and has already drawn comparisons to the likes of Susanne Sundfør and Robyn.

Speaking on the track, Seersha says:

"This song is special for me because I wrote it for my husband. He loves to listen to music in the car and I wanted to make a track with a pure summer feel, but still very me."

Listen to "Typical" below.

"Typical" is available now on iTunes.